ISU World Cup Speed Skating

The ISU World Cup Speed Skating is a series of international Speed Skating competitions which takes place annually.

The Series started in 1985 and usually consists of six or seven events including the ISU World Cup Speed Skating Final. The events take place across North America, Europe and Asia.

Skaters can earn points at each competition, and the skater who has the most points on a given distance at the end of the series is the World Cup winner of that particular distance.

The results from the World Cup competitions in the first part of the season are the main qualifying method for the ISU Speed Skating Championships and talso for he Olympic Winter Games..

A number of World Cup titles are awarded every season, for Men: 500 m, 1000 m, 1500 m, combined 5000 m / 10000 m, Team Pursuit, Mass Start and Team Sprint. For Ladies 500 m, 1000 m, 1500 m, the combined 3000 m / 5000 m,  Team Pursuit, Mass Start and Team Sprint. 

To access Documents and Standings from the previous seasons, please visit our archives page.